Ooh, Second Review of Soul Stealers…

Just found another, at The Eloquent Page – http://www.theeloquentpage.co.uk/2010/09/10/soul-stealers-by-andy-remic/

When reading anything by Andy Remic you can rest assured that things are going to get brutal and bloody very quickly. I would definitely not recommend Kell’s Legend or it’s sequel, Soul Stealers, to those of you that are faint of heart. The violence is as graphic as it gets. The author doesn’t sugar coat anything. There are seas of blood and everyone, irrespective of age and gender, are a potential victim.”

and-

“Based on other reviews I’ve read of Andy Remic’s work I think it’s fair to say that he is the literary equivalent of Marmite due to his extreme brutality, particularly towards his female characters. You read his books and you either love them or hate them. Personally I enjoy everything of his I’ve read. I’ve been a fan since I read his first science fiction novel, Spiral. His move to fantasy novels has been successful. His characters are violent and flawed and can seem to be downright cruel but this always makes for an interesting read.”

I’d have to disagree with this a little; I heap extreme brutality on ALL my characters, male, female, alien, supernatural, deviant, animal, vegetable and mineral. But it’s a very kind review, nontheless. Cheers!!

Leave a Reply

